Some people say International sports events help in world peace. Do you agree or disagree?

The existing world peace has evolved from the history which has showcased a lot of negative human traits. In every freedom struggle, the great leaders have always supported social gathering and event to create consciousness and spread the message of affection and harmony. Lokmanya Tilak, the prodigious Indian freedom fighter promoted a social event like Ganesh Chaturthi to bring people closer to each other. This tradition is still followed till date with the same intention. Personally I believe that International sports event help in supporting the initiatives for world peace.

International sports events is a platform where in the athletic and experts in various sports gather together to exhibit their talents. Various countries participate in such events. There is a tremendous exchange of ideas, thoughts, views between the participants, organizers and also various viewers following these events.

The athletics have an enormous fan follower, hence their ideology or support to an ideology is accepted by the followers as well. Sport itself defines positive attitude, acceptance to defeat, and working as a team. So event promoting sports showcase such traits. Taking an example of the recent cricket world cup, even if India and Pakistan are not in good terms on the border, but when it comes to sports they play it with harmony and true spirit.

Overall I believe that more encouragement should be given to international sports events to spread the message of peace and make a world better place to leave.