Some people say that it is important for everyone to do something creative in their free time. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Creativity can create renewed enthusiasm and energy, even in the most difficult times. For most people, creativity is important and would use their spare time to do creative things, but some people gravitate towards the opposite view. I feel, investing time on yourself is important for renewing your energy. This essay will discuss both the views in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, engaging in creative activities may result in better work performance, helps people to de-stress and develops confidence. Creativity is limitless, it can help a person explore his inner potential. Learning for instant shouldn’t stop at university, learning should be ongoing for self growth. Trying to learn can create an opportunity to self explore hidden talents, strength, and weakness. It can be a very productive way to have fun while you learn and revitalise.

However, being consumed by mundane activities is a fast-paced environment is a reality. People juggle for time and using the spare time to learn might be exhaustive for a few. In addition, there is always the temptation to be sedentary. For instance, a cook working for 9 hours and commuting long distances would be zapped for energy and may resort to watching mindless TV. Thus, some people tend to disagree that everybody should do a creative activity in the spare time.

In conclusion, it is beneficial to capitalize on doing things to create excitement in life and creativity can be stress relieving. In my opinion, one need not fancy to be a Leonardo Da Vinci and make master pieces, creativity in its lowest level can also be enjoyable way to spend your free time, especially when you are bored.