Some people say that it is important for everyone to do something creative in their free time. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While utilizing spare time to do creative things is important for some people but for others it is unimportant. Learning to spend time on activities such as photography, cooking, reading or creative writing can be beneficial but resting the mind is more important for some people. This essay will discuss on both the views and provide an opinion of the issue.

Firstly, creative activity may boost the confidence level in most people. Creative confidence has a positive impact on an individual’s productivity. For example, playing a guitar is my method to unwind and recharge my energy levels after red days as a trader trading in foreign exchange market. The satisfaction of playing a song on my instrument brings positive energy for the next day. Hence, some people support this view.

Conversely, getting lost in mundane routines and extended hours at work is the new norm in a competitive corporate world. Most people resort to binge watching series on Netflix. Leading Clinical psychologist also confirm that watching mindless TV releases dopamine chemical in the body giving them a high. This internal reward of pleasure for instance is leading cause for most not to pursue creative tasks.

In conclusion, making use of free time is of importance for many people but trivial for some. In my opinion, doing creative things is required to energise your spirit but doing mindless things periodically may also be valuable. If early education creates interest for creativity, children may grow up with hobbies that can be fulfilling to kill boredom in the future. In today’s times hobbies and mindless TV viewing can be vital to relief the stresses of everyday struggle.