Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Animals are used for many reasons from domestic help to commercial purpose to scientific research. One school of thought say that animals such as domestic animals also enjoy safe and secured life provided by their owners while proven to be advantageous to people. Another view is that exploitation of them such as wild animals for personal and organizational benefit should be discouraged. Personally, I completely agree with this assertion as proper treatment should be given to animals while using them for our benefits.

Animals are prolific in various ways to mankind, hence, the morale treatment should be offered to them. It is always taken and given in the world. While using domestic animals for numerous purpose by people, these animals also get shelter, food, and security from their owners. For example, people consume dairy items produced by milking cows and goats, which are easy targets to wild animals are protected by farmers. Animals such as rats, monkeys are also used in the scientific research to invent vaccination and medicine before putting to use on the human body. Here, we are actually putting their lives at a risk but still, it is acceptable as experimenting on the human is not wise. Overall, while people are using animals for their benefit, they are providing essential things needed to live a blissful life to those animals.

People who say that exploiting animals is not an ethical behavior argue that with the availability of plenty of vegetables, using animals for cuisine is immoral. Even animals are slaughtered to acquire their precious skin, horn for commercial purpose. Animals are brought in from their home places to engage in bizarre shows to entertain people and while training animals for such plays, they have to go through the traumatized situation. It means, animals are either killed or harassed for financial profit.

To conclude, I believe that there is no denying that usage of animals for the benefit is accepted, however, exploiting them should not be accepted. We should be able to draw the line to take benefit of animals in a various area without taking away their birthright to live in their habitat and enjoy.