Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Animals and human have been in good relationship for centuries. Some animals that used to work for human several years ago such as dogs have now become pets; despite that, some animals are still being used today for particular use cases. The rightful use of animals for any benefit other than friends has been widely discussed for a long time; this essay will explore both its advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, animals are widely used for various use cases in a good way that benefits both the user and the animals themselves. First important use case is a service dog which serves a person who needs accessibility; without a service dog, it is extremely hard for disabled person to have a normal life. The service dogs themselves have been trained for that matter and they can become best friends of their users. Another use case is using animals in sport; for example, horse races have been held for centuries. It promotes the close friendship and hard work for both a jockey and a horse to win the game, and it is also considered an exercise for both of them. Finally, using animals is an alternative way for low carbon emission; instead of using enormous machinery that consumes fossil fuel and emits CO2, animals can achieve many tasks with much lower CO2 footprint.

On the other hand, excessively using animals or using them in an unmatched use case is very harmful. For instance, some people in some countries pull their animals on hot concrete roads to tourist attractions around the city to take photos with tourists and get some money. Vet community discovered that those animals have severe feet injuries because their feet has been burnt for many consecutive days. They also suffered many injuries around their body because being hit by their owners.

In summary, animals are very good friends of human; using them in the right way benefits both the user and animals themselves. However, some people are forcefully using animals for their own benefit. I believe that it is fine to use animals in the right way; in contrast, government should come up with a regulation that protect animals from being overused or tortured.