Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree

it is thought by some that clothes allow you to make statements without having to say anything. Actually, people believe clothes are the best representation of what a person feels and thinks. I completely support this assertion based on potent facts and valid instances which will be all discussed further in this essay.

to embark upon, clothes can talk with people who are observing you. in other words, clothes can deliver and decode many messages to the people you work or talk with. let me encapsulate the latter viewpoint by illustrating an example from a fashion magazine. two years ago, Rhonda Byrne, a 32-year-old psychologist has surveyed the relationship between the kinds of clothes and the personality type of people who wear these clothes, this article was published in a Canadian fashion magazine and has drawn high attention to this topic. Ms Byrne has claimed people who always into designer clothes or anything with the label that attracts attention are individuals who lack self-confidence. to put it clearly, they want to attract others' attention by wearing striking clothes. on the other hand, a certain section of society who loathe wearing outlandish outfits as they do not want to stand out in public is more confident, reliable and loyal people.

having all said, to put a light on culture, I hold this view that it is an irrefutable fact that people usually bring their cultural beliefs by the way they dress. let me clear up things by denoting some true instances. American usually go for casual dress and they often dress down as they believe comfort comes first, nonetheless Japanese people keep up with the latest fashion and to them, fashion is a big deal and they dress up most of the time. To take a look at another example I would put a light on my country's people who are Muslim and Iranian women usually wear loose, long clothes and cover their hair. Consequently, everywhere in the world, you can recognize Muslims without a word of talk but just by taking a look at their appearances.

By way of conclusion, I support the presented viewpoint as I suppose clothing can express people's individuality, character and customs.