Some people say that it’s possible to tell a lot about person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that type of clothing reflects people’ temper and culture. That you can predict what kind of person is someone just looking at his suit or her dress. I can’t agree with this statement due a lot of reasons that I will describe in this essay.

Many years ago, when Ukraine was a part of USSR, there was a lack of textile manufacturing and it was very problematic to find an appropriate sort of clothes for everyone. Especially, women were always frustrated by impossibility of buying a desirable dress, which females from Europe were able to wear. As a result, they worn something they could find in USSR’s stores and if we can evaluate someone for his suit, we can also say that Soviet Union people were all the same.

However, there are some exceptions in this theory. There are a lot of smart people such as scientists, professors that never care much about what they wear. It has no sense for them. People of science are usually so caught up with scientific subjects that the choice of clothes counts as waste of time.

Contemporary psychologists say that if you want to understand who person is you should take into account a few details of his clothing, such as color, material and how does it fit person, loose or tight? As for me I never try to wear something that will reflect my type of mood. I can be in good spirits wearing black suit and be sad wearing white shirt. There is now connection. If young guy wears slim fit t-shirt someone can thinks he wants to be attractive and seeking for a girl. As a result, he has been married for 5 years and now the young man just wants to emphasize his muscles

In conclusion, there are mostly no connections between clothing and person’s character. To understand who someone is, you should at least to communicate and do not get misinterpretation.