Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that music can inspire our soul and purify our mind. Some people believed that music has a significant element to bring different generation and nations together . I totally agree that music definitely connect people in many ways whether the cultural background or ages.

Before the language was established, human used to communicate with other by music. Our ancestors used to whistle in different sounds to recognise others' actions when they hunt the food in the jungles. The long and short speech whistle could spread to a hundred mile distance, so people who live on the other side of the village could receive the message from others. After several years, the invention of music instruments has changed a lot. Humans started to play the melodies and write the lyrics, that was how the song had been created. Humans started to play music to express their feelings, so more songs had been created and spread to the worldwide. Therefore, it became a magical power that continues to influence people all over the world.

In my opinion, music is a universal art, every person is able to enjoy listening to music, and it does not depend on what age or from which cultural background a person is. Every nation in the world has musical instruments and creates musical compositions in order to reveal their stories and emotions. The music has a tone of sense that triggers our emotion when people have been through a similar circumstance. Music also brings joy to everyone when people hear their favourite song in the public. In the pub, they tend to play pop songs in order to stimulate people’s excitement, so they can release the pressure via sing or dancing with their friends, even the strangers. So music becomes a significant element that different nationalities can easily understand the others' expressions.

In conclusion, as a human that we used to communicate by music in the past. It appears that music can stimulate all human’s minds when they have experienced similar stories. Wherever they came from or in what ages that music always has a magical element to bring everyone together.