Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Of late, a new technology has been emerged and most of movie lovers has seems to be adapted to it. A numerous websites started streaming the movies and TV series on online for example like Netflix or Amazon Prime. As the trend continue to grow, few people do argue that there is no need go to the theaters as they can watch the movie in their mobile anytime and anywhere. I shall discuss by views from both the sides and I will come up with my opinion on this.

There are plenty of flexibilities and comforts if we watch the films in phones or tablets. First of its many kinds is time. It allows us to watch the stream the movies anytime we wanted and we don’t necessarily at a stretch. We can pause the movie anytime we want and can restart it later. On the other hand, with cinema it is not the case. Will have to complete the film in a given time. Second would be the cost factor. Subscriptions to any web casting sites is cheaper rather going to theaters. Few sites offer one-year membership with unlimited movies in a range of $9-$15. If we choose theaters, we might end up spending $20 each for every movie. On top this, parking changes in films are extra.

However, we defiantly miss the essence and feel of the movies and sound system is an extra added value in the theaters. The other drawback of watching it in hand held devices is spoilers. Will get to know all the story, twist, script and even the performance before the hand, which I keen to avoid. Though casting in tablets is less expensive, we miss the entertainment of being watch with friends and families. When I pay a visit to theater last time, I had a great fun with my mates. If I chose the other way, I would have definitely missed out on the fun we had.

In a nut shell, there could be few benefits involved if we watch the movies in personal devices such as mobiles or tablets. However, it is not advisable if someone want to have more fun and would like the enjoy the feel of cinema. In my opinion, I would always prefer to go to plays rather watching online.