Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancements in technology especially with the invention of gadgets like mobile and tablets, entertainment options such as movies became closer to people in the form of online platforms. But in my opinion, the best of the movie experience can only be enjoyed in theatres. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, watching the movie on online platforms is very affordable and needs not to be a pre-planned activity. Movie watchers have a very good advantage of watching their favorite film any number of times without extra price, unlike theatres. Secondly, we can save the traveling cost and last-minute rushes by watching a movie in our own gadget. This kind of watching experience are most suitable for people who want to enjoy their movie pleasantly and in an uninterrupted way. Also, as we have an option of pause and resume available, we can watch at any pace and when we are free.

On the flip side, some of the 3D effects and greatest movie experiences can be possible only in movie theatres. For example, movies like Avatar are very good at VFX and 3D actions which can be enjoyed only in a theatre with special equipment provided. On the other hand, movie producers and directors are spending lots of money on creating a wonderful cinematic feel. They wanted to take the audience closer to the virtual reality using graphics, which can be enjoyed only on a big screen. To encourage them, we must watch those kinds of movies in the cinema theatres only.

In conclusion, watching movies on mobile has some benefits but cannot feel the originality in terms of audio and clarity. Instead of watching them in theatres encourages the movie makers and we can enjoy the cinematic experience as well.