Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In recent years, people inclined to think that governments should only demonstrate chronologically historical events as well as a time-honoured culture of their own country via museums and art exhibitions, rather than works of the other areas in the world. Personally, I disagree with this point of the view.

On the one hand, in my opinion, the acquisition of foreign history along with cultural customs will bring many benefits to both the indigenous people and overseas visitors. Firstly,to be specific,the local residents could have valuable opportunities to magnify their minds to historical aspects happened in other parts in the world,namely the process of protecting those populace's peculiar countries from foreign invaders and developing themselves to reach the future prosperity, happiness and freedom for local residents living contemporarily and subsequent generations,therefore,it will broaden local people’s horizons through veritable pictures describing practical scenes about intrepid and faithful people in the war together with tranquil views of daily lifestyles and works occurred during many centuries,and concrete artefacts bear testament to forefather intelligence and creativeness of those particular countries. Apparently, there is no denying that the exhibition of foreign history and culture will not only disseminate new knowledge for the indigenous people but also make overseas tourists could discern the intrinsic beauty of traditions or history of their own country showed in there that render foreigners intriguing and be warmly welcomed from host country where they arrived. Secondly, in my perspective, local residents could comprehend more foreign languages and folklore existing surrounding the world without expending much money on peregrinations to those particular countries to experience and accumulate so that their personal budget would be saved economically

On the other hand, I believe that museums and art galleries always show historical and cultural values of their own country that would propel viewers into an irksome and uninteresting way. For instance, if viewers at home and abroad do not come to those museums, as a result, it would make them lose attraction to people from all walks of life, especially young demographic, besides those museums will diminish gradually their own annual income and perhaps they may disclose temporarily. Thus, the governments should impose lucrative policies to impulse people to museums, and one of the effective strategies is the exhibition of historical and cultural angles from another country.

In conclusion, it seems to me that host museums or art galleries should combine domestic history together with culture and their overseas counterparts in order to make people can feel fascinated and learn something new synchronously.