some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel to work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the main motive to learn a foreign language is to do travel and get work opportunities in foreign countries. By contrast, others have conflicting views. Here, I would like to account both the view points with my own perception.

There are manifold points to support the former view. First and foremost, with the knowledge of foreign language people can not only communicate with foreigners but also get two square meal while staying in other nations. Millions of students who do study in foreign countries have to do work for their basic needs such as food, shelter, and clothes and they do work in big hotels and motels only with the knowledge of foreign language. Beside this, people can communicate with foreigners and mix in their environment if they have good skills of foreign language. Therefor, learning foreign language is the need of an hour for those who migrate in foreign countries.

Numerous points can be mentioned in the latter view. Initially, people can accumulate knowledge about other nations if they learn foreign language. To be specific, on social networking sites people can make friends of different countries and they share their ideas,feeling,and thoughts with each other.Apart from it, a person knowledge of distinct languages can attract foreigners during their visit in native country. Taking a real life example, my cousin have a knowledge of French language,last year he visited Jaipur over their and he was curious about the Jaipur fort and my cousin told him about the history of that fort then foreigner felt amazed and he gave one hundred doller and served a cup of coffee with him. Thus, people can not only allure foreigners but also get working opportunity in their native country.

To recapitulate, both the points have their own significance, learning foreign language is fruitful for everyone no matter they live in other countries or their native country.