Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign languages.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that learning an overseas language is only benefiting in terms of visit or job in that particular nation. Although, others do not agree and believe that there are other reasons also in learning a foreign dialect. This essay will discuss both the views followed by an opinion.

To begin with, learning a foreign language is a profit for expat individual to compete with local individual while working. Language is the important factor in job, person has to deal with other local employees and documents, which are mostly in national language. Therefore, learning a foreign language adds an advantage in a competitive candidate for a job. For instance, numerous individuals prepare for English language examinations before applying for immigration to western world. Hence, many individuals believe that main reason to experience overseas language is the job or travel in that country.

On the other hand, some do not believe this is the only reason to learn international language because learning another dialect improves brain capacity also. Understanding different dialect improves multitasking approach of a learner. For instance, In India, many schools curriculum provide elementary classes on different foreign languages to junior school students, so that the creative thinking of pupils enhance. Thus, others believe that learning foreign language is not only benefitting to foreign job seekers.

In conclusion, while understanding overseas dialect is an advantage for a job seeker to work at foreign land, I share my opinion with others, that gaining knowledge of another language also makes individual brain sharpen.