Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children’s growth is essential for their career and a better future. According to a research, offsprings learn faster than young people because they have a fresh brain that can even remember moments for a long time. Some people think that parents have a vital role in a child’s evolvement; however, others say that things like television or friends have a crucial role in a pupil’s development. This essay would discuss both sides and give its opinion.

Undoubtedly, parents are the first teacher of children because they spend most of their time with each other. It is certain that a child speaks the first word, and learn how to walk with the help of their parents. Similarly, a part of education, such as reading, is taught by the parents that are further polished in schools. Moreover, a pupil adapt the behaviour of parents as he spends much time with his parents. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar’s son is the captain of Indian cricket team, and he gives the credit to his father as he grew watching his father playing cricket. Therefore, children live with their family in the initial phase of their life, and learn many things which help them in their future.

Children, on the other hand, spend most time of their life with their friend, and also devote much time watching television shows. Kids make friends in school, and talk to them the most while in the school. Additionally, they watch their favourite shows on television when they are back home from school. Furthermore, technology advancements have helped develop more sources of entertainment such social media and online web-series platform. Therefore, talking to friends has become convenient, and watching shows and series has evolved as the best medium of entertainment. Thus, television and friends have the crucial influence on children as they spend a lot time with them.

In my perspective, television and friends are more influencing to children than parents because they devote much time watching shows on television, and interact with friends very often. Besides, parent do not have enough time to give to their children due to their responsibilities.

To conclude, friends and entertainment souce such as television affects children more than their parents. However, parents should always keep an eye on their children growth and behaviour to ensure they learn good things.