Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on whether children should allow to take part in group activities or will they encourage to occupy themselves on their own, during their free time. On my point of view, I think that parents should direct their children for more group activities.

First and foremost, children can gain myriad of benefits by group activities such as teamworking, respecting others views, tolerance, mitigating conflicts and cooperation as well. For example, children who play with their neighbours’ during their free time get to know how to behave with a group of people such as way of talking and sharing things with them. In addition, this trainig and skills will help them to climb cooperate ladder in their future life with less conflicts with their subordinates.

On the other hand, some people argue that children should occupy themselves on their own during their free time. For instance, if a child is left alone they will face difficulties in finding the best ways to spend their free time due to lack of guidance. Also, they will lose the opportunity of exchanging their views with other people who are in their age. These kind of people are more likely to be self-centered and would not know the meaning of synergetic affects and integration as well. However, considering these factors parents, can take their children to play ground during their leisure hours, in fact they can allow them to join with domestic work along with their siblings to get the feeling and exposure on group work.

In conclusion, it is recommended to, allow children to get-on with group activities since there is a possibility of making them addicted on activities like video games which is harmful for both physical and mental fitness of them. It is also believed, that schools can encourage and facilitate children on group activities through their curriculum. In nutshell, group activities would also minimize the conflicts among different ethnicities and religions by ensuring peace in our world.