Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is controversial debate between people in the society, whether kinds should be ordered to exercise group activities or stay on their own during their free time. I strongly believe that group activities are an essential element for a healthier future.

On the one hand, some parents believe that it is much better that youngster should involve in individual practices. This is because solo activities often increase self confidence and teach children how to depend on their own, rather than depending on other teammates. Moreover, families who adopt this approach in raising up their kids, claims that is has helped them to avoid harmful influences on their children from misbehaved peers. For example, mitigating the exposure to criminal acts or taking drugs.

On the other hand, many people think that young adults should be enrolled in group activities for a better future. As a result of teamwork, kid’s interpersonal skills should be developed more rapidly than kids participating in individual activities. For instants, an academic study by Memorial University in Canada, show that young people who engaged in team activities are not facing any problem in expressing their thoughts and also enjoys a great social personality.

In conclusion, I would argue that both points of view has a convincing arguments , but I strongly believe that had it not been for group activities, a vast number of elements contributing in our children growth would have been missing.