Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a number of people who believe that the younger generation has to have freedom in their job and career choices. Meanwhile, there are those who argue with it and declaim that the youngsters should not pursue their dreaming job, but concentrate on reality instead. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument are those who support young people in their desire to independently choose their future job. This is because every person has to fulfil their dreams and a satisfying career choice is one of the essential parts of human happiness. Otherwise, a person will find that their life happens to be miserable and daunting. For example, one of the financial experts having a fortune on his bank accounts, suddenly committed suicide due to the fact that he hated financial consulting and was spending his whole life doing it.

On the other side, modern people are extremely influenced by social media and almost everyone does not want to pursue a traditional career path and want to be a self-employed blogger, model or fitness star. Thus, some people argue that it is not possible for each and every young adult to survive without having in high demand occupation and that is why they have to be more realistic in their job choices. To illustrate, plenty of young people who did not want to complete a former education and work on traditional jobs ended up without an education and unemployed.

In my opinion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that a young person at the moment of choosing their future occupation has to consider both their soul desire as well as demand on their career choice. From my perspective, it is always necessary to have a back-up plan in case of failure. For instance, if somebody finds themselves unemployed, they can always change their career path on the available at the moment.

In conclusion, having considered both opinions, I think that young people have to take into account both sides and remember that they are living in turbulent times. In fact, there is no safe option for choosing a future job.