Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples

There is a controversial debate regarding whether parents should involve extended family in bringing up their children. As far as I am concerned, inclusion of the whole family is a great practice, which has several benefits for children as well as parents.

There are various advantages for children if other members of family, such as grandparents, aunts and uncles, are involved in their life. To begin with, with parents working long hours these days, children are obliged to spend their leisure time alone at home by doing passive activities, such as watching TV or surfing on the internet. However, if more family members are involved, children could enjoy their time by wider ranges of healthier activities, from playing outside with their cousin to listening to their grandparent's story, while getting emotional supports from their relatives. It is also worth mentioning that grandparents who brought up and dealt with several children in their life have more experience and could help younger parents with giving them insightful suggestions.

It would also be helpful for parents with having other relatives in supporting their children. Firstly, parents would have opportunities for activities for themselves. Many people complain about their personal life, which might lead to marital problems, after having a child since it includes overwhelming amounts of responsibilities. However, by having reliable people to take care of their children, parents could also enjoy adulthood activities without any damaging effects on their children. Secondly, it would be very cost-effective. Parents, who do not have any family nearby to help them with their child, have to spend a lot of money on after-school activities or hiring babysitters. These costs could be saved for more enjoyable activities, which involve the whole family and bring more joy.

In conclusion, I would totally agree with involving the whole family in bringing up their children because of its significant advantages.