Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

It is often said that raising children in the company of close relatives such as grandparents and uncles can be more favorable for them, compared to bringing up just by parents. In my opinion, I believe that the living of youngsters in a broader family can be beneficial, in as much as they will grow up receiving support from a bigger number of close adults and in familiar communication with other children.

The main reason why I think that it can be useful for young people to grow up in a wider family because a contribution to children’s future will be made by different close people, who have various skills, opportunities and means, that should lead to a better chance of youths to success. This is not to say that, even if the influence from the parents is detrimental for the child, in case of raising additionally by other close people the risk of the adverse environment by parents can be diminished. Numerous scholars have concluded that in those parts of the world where people live in big families the number of youngsters who do not receive support from an elder for applying to college is much less than in places where parents bring up their kids individually.

Another point to consider is that the child will rise in the company of other kids, for example, cousins. Being in such an environment reduces the child feeling alone and outcast in a school or home, as the youngster can always have potential friends among the cousins. Moreover, this can reflect on children’s aspiration to excel in various fields such as sports or education, as a close living with peers tends to rise an element of competition among youngsters.

In conclusion, it seems advisable to bring up the children in the wider company, as it appears advantageous for them in the range of aspects, like having more elder supervision and more intimate relations with the same age close relatives.