Some people support the development of factory farming and the science creation of fruits and vegetables in agriculture, but others oppose to these developments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human’s lives and it is apparent in food industry as well. While a group of people argue with regard to the adverse effects of developments in factory farming industry and the prevalence of foods that are produced by human on people’s health, others see it as a great achievement. I believe that the drawbacks by far outweigh the benefits.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that there are more disadvantages for this scheme. Firstly, It is cruel and unethical to keep animals in factory farm condition with the aim of eating them since they have the right to live. Secondly, it has not been yet proven that the fruits and vegetables that are developed by science are safe and healthy. They may have detrimental effects on people which would be revealed in the future. Finally, there are some persuasive arguments against expansion of GM crops which indicate that the GM products can contaminate the nearby products and consequently there would be some faults in the agricultural products.

On the other hand, there are some strong arguments in favour of these developments and people assert that it was a big achievement for scientists. It is a fact that animals are in human’s food chain and if animals do not keep in factory farm conditions with aim of being slaughtered by people, there would be no warranty that they would not be dead due to diseases. Furthermore, in many developing countries people die as a result of famine and scarcity in food products, consequently the science creation of fruits and vegetables can be beneficial.

In conclusion, although the recent developments in food industry affected the human’s lives in a variety of ways, I believe the government authorities should control and regulate the product process and they should be banned until scientists can ensure that they are safe and beneficial for the body and there is no threat for individual’s health.