Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is a debate weather art is that much important or not to be taught as a main subject in schools. Some believe that art should be learnt as a mandatory subject while others, myself included, think that it is a misuse of the crucial period of student life, and should be leave to the willingness of the students.

On the one hand, considering art as a mandatory subject in school can be a hamper to the main subjects. To illustrate, art require too much time and afford to be learnt. So, students have to spent huge amount of time in this subject and they will not get enough time for other important subjects. As a result of this, they will not be able to prepare for their examination and they will fail in exams. Furthermore, art is a special thing and it needs so many items which cannot be learnt and affordable to all students. For example, if a student wants to art something he have to purchase lots of art papers, colors, pencils, and also have to invest the most important thing, a huge amount of time. Some parents usually are not capable of managing such amount of money. Therefore, if we make it compulsory, it may cause falls of poor students and leaving a major proportion of students uneducated.

On the other hand, art is a way to illustrate own creativeness and thoughts to the world. If we give a blank paper with some colors and pencils to a child, he will definitely write something from his mind. Consequently, we can find something new and atracing thing to show. In addition, It is a great through to have a famous artists like Leonardo da vinci, Jaynul Abedin. If a child practise art from his childhood along side his study, he could be an expert in this field, and we would have the future greatest artists.

To conclude, though teaching art at school can gift us the greatest artists, there is a chance to hamper the main study and illiteracy for costly items.So, i think it should be left of the choice of a student and his family.