Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional and religious festivals during festival periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

While people are celebrating any religious or cultural curnival, they overlook the moral lesson of this and enjoy the curnival solely. I completely agree with this point of view.

To begin with, people, especially the juvenile, enjoy festivals weather it is religious or traditional in their own way. To illustrate, when any festival is upcoming, poeple do not consider the main thing or this programme, but they arrenge this with so many music, dance. For exaple, In the Durga Puja, Hindu people enjoy this with dancing and singing song, and going here and there to watch the senarios rather than doing the puja. Furthermore, In the festival of Pohela Boishakh, people come out with their spouse, sometimes girlfriend and boyfriend and enjoy their time with their own way instead of doing respect to the Bangla. Consequently, the image of a festival is being destroyed and dimishing the cultures of thounsand of years.

However, it is also undeniable that some people originally celebrate anay festival properly. The people aged more than 60, respect their origin and the moral thing of a festival. In the Nabanna, which is the famous farmer's occasion, the old people eat with panta vath and Hilsha fish to celebrate this. As a result of this, the festival receive it's deserved respect from people.

To put in a nutshell, the carnivals are being insulted with the advancement of technology and mordanisation of it. So i think poeple should be respectfull with their festival and celebrate any occasion with it's own way.