Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to cooperate with others. What’s your opinion?

Methods of children interactions with society and their peers at school in particular, have been an attention-grabbing issue among educators, recently. While cooperative work is deemed to be more practical for children by a myriad of individuals, including myself, some opine the opposite, believing that competing may translate into better outcomes.

Cooperative work refers to a group of activities among people in order to accomplish a common goal. Working in a group, children experience how to collaborate with each other while exerting their strength, expertise and aptitude to achieve their group’s thoroughly implemented purposes. This approach, if is placed value on, not only does culminate in productivity and satisfaction among team members, but also has positively a striking correlation between children’s adjustment to their community, during their adolescence.

On the other hand, however, collaborative interaction may not be as practical as it appears, for some gifted children in particular. To be exact, team-work has favorable outcomes for ordinary children, as they acquire know-how from other pupils, while the smart category might be disenchanted following operating on some routinely scheduled team programs. To diminish negative repercussions, some inter-group activities for talented clusters, semblance to which considered in Japanese schools, play a pivotal role in imparting satisfaction, if they are wisely planned.

In way of conclusion, although cooperative work may fail to fulfill some unique, skillful group members’ acquisition urge, the better it is managed to be deeply ingrained among learners, the more outstanding results including productivity, would be obtained.