The leisure industry is growing rapidly. The active rate of modern technology in people’s leisure lives nowadays has made them less creative. Do you agree or disagree?

In the first half of the twenty-first century, contemporary means of technology such as the internet has brought about far-reaching impacts on individuals’ leisure lives. While some minority groups refute the favorable aspects, I subscribe to the optimistic perception.

To embark upon, technological advancements have introduced practical ways of communication platforms, internet in particular, in which everyone is capable of joining a myriad range of groups. Having subscribed to a group-based site, in this regard, one can relish playing strategic games, such as Clash of Clans as a salient illustration. In this occasion, not only do one thrive their creativity by accomplishing the game missions, but also they acquire aptitude of leadership, which is a positively helpful asset if it is utilized in their social conduct.

Another matter which is unmistakably ascribed to new means of technology is that they cater for know-how access without any dilemma. As creativity stems from knowledge, one can obtain unlimited information in a matter of seconds. In stark contrast, however, in past decades people had to spend a great deal of time and effort to get the required data, before they initiated an activity. Not surprisingly, then, the better a person take the advantage of the internet and other cutting-edge technological advancements, the more inventively they would perform their beloved leisure activity including gardening, cooking to name but a few.

The perspicacity of the aforementioned merits of incorporating new means of technology into entertaining activities has been frowned upon by some opponents, on the flip coin. Television in their opinion, as one prime exemplar, has been adversely influenced individuals’ spare time, in an assumption that it directs their brain in a passive mood. Had they not watched documentary programs such as The Planet Earth, as one obvious instance, however, they would not have gained valuable information that would culminate in more thoughtful demeanor towards wildlife, now.

To sum up, although the skepticism of beneficial consequences of new methods of technology in people’s daily lives, leisure time specifically, might still remain in some notions, creativity is of the mostly observed outcomes, when one relentlessly takes those enlightening advantages.