Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

The close dependence of one’s choice of clothes on their personality traits and culture is supported by some individuals, believing that a lot could be predicted from their selection. I, however, subscribe to the notion that although some basic concepts are more likely to be guessed, complicated and in-depth recognition of one’s character and traditional belief is not conveniently achievable.

As long as culture and tradition of a nation is considered, clothes, admittedly, play a pivotal role in signifying one’s ethnic background. In this way, belonging an individual to some Iranian ethnic communities like Turkish and Kurdish, as an instance, is obviously distinguishable, if they choose to wear their conventional outfits. The culture of people who ought to be dressed up due to their dress code at workplace, however, could not as comfortably as aforementioned be drawn about one’s traditions.

Character, likewise, is an area of interest of some people earnest to generalize one’s clothes selection to their innate and inborn personality traits. From this impulse, people who go for suits and less casual clothes are deemed to be tidy and well-organized. Similarly, vivid and flamboyant colors fervents are regarded as extroverted and sociable. Lady Gaga, as a salient illustration, has deeply exhibited her feeling with what she opts to wear on the stage and this, has unmistakably left conspicuous effect on her followers. George Carline’s urge to wear black T-shirt, nonetheless, had nothing to do with his humorous and comedian-typed personality.

In way of conclusion, although some fundamental facts about one’s cultural background and characteristics could be assimilated from their wearing style, not a great deal of information is easily retrieved from an individual clothes selection.