Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Additional information about personal lives of whom seeking for a job vacancy, seems to be important for their prospective employers. While sharing particular information including areas of interest and marital status is deemed to be functional by a myriad number of people, it is refuted by some, regarding them irrelevant.

Obtaining specific personal information about a job applicant who is going to be recruited, on the one hand, is a quick-witted approach for better comprehension of their area of interest. In this way, not only does the confidential know-how of employees assist their managers how to incentivize, but also is valuable for fitting them into extracurricular after-work activities. Google, the world-famous american corporation, as a salient instance, pays a close attention on its likely employees, exploring for detailed information about their leisure time preferable hobbies in human resources’ recruitment interviews. No wonder, then, why its staff are satisfied with their job and try their best to be as collaborative as possible during their attendance at work.

Opponents of sharing extra personal information, nonetheless, presume it inappropriate to be asked with job seekers, believing that they may misconstrue their employers. If the perspicacity of such information in not properly justified, as they opine, it culminates in bemusement about their personality for their employers, consequently. Had she not been questioned for beloved pastime group activities, my wife as a software engineer, however, would not have enjoyable regular gatherings with her photographer co-workers now.

To recapitulate, pursuing for personal information such as areas of interest which plays a pivotal role in an employee’s intrigue to be well-integrated with the company, is truly compatible with my belief, albeit doubtfulness of some individuals of the veracity of such information should not be unnoticed.