Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that satisfaction from the present moment is more important than making plans for the future with no difference for nations or individuals. I partly disagree with this idea, this is because the present and the future consequences of immediate actions are both equally important.

First, it is essential for a human being able to enjoy and feel happiness from the presence. This is the main reason why numerous people look for ways to satisfy their desires without any delay. Sometimes this kind of tactic can be harmful in a long term. For instance, my friend borrowed money from a bank for a fancy car and after some time he lost his job and was not able even to pay off his debt. In the end, he found himself completely broken financially and mentally as well. That is why a person in chase of immediate happiness has to be conscious of the consequences of his actions for the future life.

Secondly, governments also should consider both aspects of human lives and take into account ensuring prosperity and well-being of a country in a short term as well as in a long term. This is because authorities are also responsible for global issues such as environment and level of pollution, poverty and crime rates and other social questions. To illustrate, the government of Brazil cannot let woodworking companies cut Amazon forests without any control in the chase of profit because it will lead to ecological catastrophe in the future.

In conclusion, having considered the mentioned above view I somehow disagree with it. Although taking care of the present and having satisfaction from it is vital for society, concerns about the future are equally important and regular citizens as well as authorities should not solve daily issues at the cost of the future generations.