Some people think that giving gifts and presents to friends and family is important to show them that we care. Others think that there are more important ways. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed by many that sending gifts and presents to our inner circle is an imperative method to show that we care about them. However, there is another opinion which holds that our appreciation can be delivered in more significant ways. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and seek a conclusion.

To begin with, there is not doubt that buying gifts which meet people’s needs in their lives is a direct way to show you think of them. For example, my parents often bought me painting tools as gifts when I was young, because they knew that I had enthusiasm for painting and I often needed various tools to create my art works. Also, as some physical presents, such as a jacket or a wallet, can last a long time, thus they can serve as memories, which could remind people of the meaningful relationships they have.

On the other hand, there are other means that can represent our love for the loved ones. First of all, we can spend more quality time, such as having fact-to-fact communication, with them to help them reduce the their stress and negative emotions, therefore improving their state of mind. In addition, cooking meals for friends and family members is also an effective way to show that we care about their health condition, as home-cooked meals are often cleaner and healthier than meals from restaurants.

In conclusion, although physical gifts and presents are more practical and durable in the daily life. At the same time, however, we should also intensify our efforts to interact with our friends and family as well as to provide them a healthier lifestyle, because by doing this their well-being and health can be improved.