Some people think that giving gifts and presents to friends and family is important to show them that we care. Others think that there are more important ways. Discuss both and give your opinion.

caring about relatives and friends is an indispensable part of people’s lives. While it is of importance to purchase gifts or presents for family members and friends to express feelings, there are better methods to show that a person cares. this is because materialistic people tend to buy gifts, which can be considered as evidence of care. However, I think that emotional support, which does not cost money to give, can show love in a better way.

On the one hand, it is essential to buy gifts for relatives and friends to express caring because people have become more materialistic than before. In other words, if people purchase presents for loved ones, it can be considered as physical proof that they care. For example, on Valentines day, many husbands purchase precious gifts for their wives to express their love. Therefore, due to the materialistic thinking of some people, gifts can be physical evidence of caring and love.

On the other hand, emotional support can be a better and stronger way to express care for relatives and friends. because of the busy lifestyles that people live these days, time has become the most precious resource they have. For this reason, emotional support, which is free to give, might be more difficult than buying gifts. For instance, listening to and looking for solutions for problems that friends have might be harder than purchasing presents for them. emotional support, which is sometimes hard to provide in today's busy life, can express caring for loved ones better than gifts.

In conclusion, in my opinion, whilst getting gifts for relatives and friends is important, there are many other ways to demonstrate care for an individual. Although people that value material items may view presents as proof of affection, providing emotional support can be of more benefit. it can be recommended that people always try to dedicate some of their free time to relatives and friends in order to give emotional support, which might be needed by everybody.