Some people think the government should be responsible for solving the pollution problems which results from heavy traffic.To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the common difficulties that we face are heavy traffic and associated pollution problems. Most of metro cities in India are affected by traffic, primarily due to increase in two wheelers and four wheelers. In my below essay, I partially agree how government can take steps to avoid heavy traffic and I partially disagree that citizen do have ownership in reducing the city pollution.

Firstly, I partially agree that government has the hectic responsibility to address the traffic concerns of the common public. Traffic Policemen should be deployed in places of heavy traffic and divert them to another route based on control room instruction. Alternately, they can route the traffic to go on oneway in particular area to avoid major traffic. Additionally, government can increase the price of petrol/diesel and reduce the price of public transport. Consequently, people attention would be diverted to public transport like bus,train, metro. Furthermore, bus/train ticket prices can be given discount if travelled regularly on weekly or monthly basis.

In contrast, I also disagree that as citizens of india, People are more responsible to reduce the pollution levels by using alternative ways of travel. Citizen should follow the law enforced for traffic rules and attend more seminar and campaign to create self awareness. Car pooling reduces usage of cars by individuals . Also, Persons travelling by car can stop the engine when waiting in traffic signal. For places of less distance, people can commute by walk or cycle so that gas emission from vehicles can be reduced to major extent.

In conlusion, clapping both hands creates more noise, hence I agree that government should take more stringent laws and enforce them so that its not overriden and traffic is reduced. Joint effort of citizens are also highly recommended for reduction of pollution. Every individual is responsible for the emission from their vehicle and has to avoid pollution by following government laws related to traffic.