Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves.Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

Over the last few decades, the importance of crime prevention has become more controversial. Some people believe that it is personal duty while others claim that authorities should protect them. In my opinion, it is a responsibility for both of them. This essay will discuss two different views, and thus it will lead to discussion conclusion.

Firstly, people, who pay tax, expect their government to make a secure society for them. In other words, they argue the authorities are responsible simply because they have paid them. Secondly, normal people have not been treated to do the great reaction in criminal situations. For instance, when a serial murder has entered into a family property or a drunk driver has smashed their car, how they can survive themselves?

On the other hand, despite the government have spent a large amount of money in this area, there are still an army of victim. If every single person takes part of this task, at the end of the day they will have a safer country. For example, for prevent unsafe driving on the roads it exists many speed cameras and increase its number daily, which is huge sum money costed. Imaginary, if driver pay more attention on speed limitation and traffic signs, these sorts of device would not need it at all.

As result, although crime protection should initiate form people, most of them have not educated for involving by violent crimes. However, the government in return the taxpayer’s money are responsible. In my opinion the ideal city according to crime rate could be where everybody follows the law and have a tense of auto prevention, while the authorities provide the high level of safe environment.