Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spent elsewhere? To what extent do you agree with this view.

It is irrefutable to say that government is wasting funds on the arts these days. I reckon that this money can be spent in a better and planned way. Government should take palatable steps and systematically use the funds for betterment of the society. In this exposition, I will elucidate what measures can be taken before drawing a rational conclusion.

First and foremost, government should spend money for the benefit of the people as it their hard earned money by way of taxes. Moreover, government should infuse more money towards education and improve healthcare facilities especially in the rural areas. Additionally, government should invest in creating awareness about health problems and lifestyle to increase the life expectancy of the human society.

In contrast to the aforementioned paragraph, spending money on arts could be beneficial to the society in some way. However, spending money for the benefit of the people is necessary and is in more alarming situation. A pragmatic approach should be adopted by allocating funds more towards the society rather than arts.

To recapitulate, spending money towards arts would not be beneficial to individuals and I personally believe it is a waste of money. The money should be spent to improve infrastructure facilities, healthcare and education to make a better society.