Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary society, whether social skills supersedes academic qualifications for job applicants has sparked much discussion. Some employers assert that, social skills are very important for an individual to succeed in life, whereas innumerable others think academic qualifications are more vital in today's world. Personally, I am in favor of the former view.

To start with, social skills play a very paramount role for an individual to grow in life. It develops one's personality and helps individual to become extrovert and presentable. Moreover, it teaches to tackle with different situations in daily life. Secondly, social skills builds confidence and makes it easier for an individual to speak without any hesitation. For example, an individual going for job interview will be able to face and answer more confidently than an introvert person. A person with good social skills develops more knowledge and is aware about the facts in practical life. Lastly, parents should encourage their children to get involved in other activities like cultural and sports in order to ameliorate their personality.

On the other hand, academic qualifications are as vital as social skills. However, academic studies do not help individuals to deal in real life. It is just a stepping stone to success. Secondly, academic qualifications will only help individuals to get selected for the interview but their personality and confidence will help them to get a job. Furthermore, a person with no social skills are usually dull and lethargic which is a major drawback in today's world. Similarly, they do not take a step forward or hesitate to speak with confidence in spite of academic qualification.

In summary, I would concede that academic qualification may have some supremacy. Despite that, socials skills supports in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that social skills are more paramount than academic qualification for future growth and success.