Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many organizations are laying more focus on social skills as compared to grades. I completely agree with the notion because possessing these is good for an organization as well as for an individual.

Having social talent allows a person to interact in a manner, which makes it result oriented, precise and to the point. An effective communication done by an employee while working for big clients, creates better experience and an efficient exchange of information between business and employer. This further enhances the relations of two, thereby promoting increased revenue, sales, trust and an everlasting value.

Secondly, implementing referred skills in a team, gives a positive environment to a job, marking a sharp boost in productivity and culture ethics. A recent survey by ABC revealed that, companies having more headcount of associates who are highly influential and convincing, grow at a faster rate than their peers in market. Furthermore, this ability of them makes them very bright prospect in plethora of roles like managing a huge project, leading the group, organizing cultural activities at corporate level, inspiring people to deliver excellent results and mentoring.

Finally, these applicants can always be a fair ambassador of their firm and may campaign for, when it comes to choosing by users because they possess inherent quality of expressing and justifying. Generally, friend circle is also big for them, playing a vital role in spreading brand awareness to the larger population. Technical candidature do not have these qualities, thereby resulting in stagnant growth.

In conclusion, companies are justified in their strategy of laying priority on social talent over academic or related field knowledge, as sales volumes are excellent which ought to be of utmost importance.