Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction .do you agree or disagree?

In present times, high compensation in a job is considered better, even if it does not make you happy. I completely disagree with this statement and opine that work satisfaction is far more advantageous than salary.

First of all, well satisfied job gives employee more sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if some one is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with this health, that person would not enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interest will always bring more value to the work being done and along with it, feeling of joy. For example, a lot of famous CEO's made their choices not because of lucrative packages, but because of their passionate and positive attitude. Therefore, choosing a field which could bring more satisfaction ought to be considered.

Secondly, doing what you are inclined to keeps you energized and therefore leads to career growth. An employee working with more zeal and passion is bound to deliver more than expectations set for him, thereby adding value to the client and organization relations. Consequently, he is rewarded with various recognition and promotions, thereby increasing his earnings as well. Studies have found that profession involving passion brings new role and accolades. Thus, a work with having more propensity edges out big income career in the long run.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people healthy and motivated.