Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Arts are playing an important role when it comes to cultural identity. Whilst some people are of the belief that spending money on arts is not important, others have a diverse view that it is worthy. I am of the view that if the governments spend a fund to improver arts, it will be better for people's lives. In this essay, my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, Arts play an indispensable role for the nation's culture. Not only does it safe the folklore but also it helps to spread it for other countries. In other words, the arts give people significant information about other nations without the need to travel there. A prime example of that I started to acquire knowledge about India when I saw Indian Movies in Egyptian TV. Thus, make good movies it may assist to transfer the Country's culture for many countries.

In addition to that, Music as a type of arts has become an effective element of people behavior. In other words, nowadays, most people are suffering from depression due to daily life routine, and economic situations. Therefore, Some males and females if they felt stressed after, they would listen to a piece of music; they fell relaxation. Moreover, in the modern age, some doctors are using music to treat some illness. In 2017, an article has been published by the World health organization showed that music can help some sick people to cure. Hence, the arts are an integral part of people's lives.

It can be concluded that spending money on arts such as music, movies and painting It is a good choice for nations; It safes the cultural identity, and helps people to get ahead in their lives. Therefore, It is recommended that decision-makers impose should put a sufficient budget to improve arts.