Some people think that governments should provide subsidies to farmers to produce cheap healthy food. Others think that governments should tax companies producing unhealthy foods. Give your own opinion and examples

The contentious argument whether subsidies should be provided to farmers for farming or companies should be heavily taxed if companies were fount to be involved in an unethical activity. In the forthcoming paragraph, I will discuss both views and will give my own opinion.

To embark on, farming is a time consuming process and farmer have to incur many expenses before crop is ready to eat or for further processing. So, farmer needs money in the meantime. For instance, Sugarcane needs 1 year of time to be fully ready for manufacturing of sugar. Moreover, Farming cannot be done without having advanced technologies and farmers are not capable to afford these high-tech machines to cultivate their crops. So, Government have to give subsidised farming machines so that farmers can produce crops and vegetables efficiently. To exemplify, farmers dependent on traditional technologies, cannot meet the market requirement on time, therefore compel to sell crops at a lower price.

On the other hand, Companies are involved in unlawful activities to meet the market requirements and face competition. For instance, Maggi was involved in mixing some ingredient which is unhealthy for children as well as for adults. To stop these type of activities, government should inhibit in the processes of such manufacturing companies by implementing high tax and fine on the organisations which are found to be involved in these type of activities.

To sum up, I opine that government should provide monetary help to farmers so that they will do farming with their own consent and also place an eagle eye on the activities of industries to prevent any disturbance in the health of public.