Some people think that having 1 language in the world is a good thing. What are advantages and disadvantages of having 1 language?

People are arguing about to have in world the only 1 language, is it a good idea or not. To my mind, I support idea from this statement.

First of all the biggest advantage of this thesis-speaking to each other. It means that people who knows only 1 language do not need to learn something else. Since they will be understood. For example my friend who knows only his native language. Last summer he invited his friend from foreign country, and their conversation was really bad because my friend knows only his language also as his mate.

Second thing is about simplify your life. It means that if in the world we will have 1 language in the world for everyone, conversation between governments or people are going to be much more easily. This is so nice, because the leaders of governments will not have any troubles while they have important conference.

In conclusion I would say that I agree with the statement because only 1 language in the world gives to everyone a lot of advantages. As I already said life of usual people will be much better since they can have a talk to everyone on this planet, and also it makes better life to masters of country’s. They will not waste their time to translate some important documents.