some people think that having a set retirement age for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain worker deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age

Do you agree or disagree?

which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement.

It is a debatable topic to determine the correct retirement age. While some people believe that it is unfair to have common retirement age regardless of work and some departments should offer retirements to their employees little earlier. I agree with them and this essay explains the reasons to support my agreement.

The primary reason I accept this belief is that each job has different level of efforts and hard work. For example, we cannot compare the job responsibilities of an army staff with a government school teachers, security jobs are far different and require unique job duties. Deciding a same age for all the employees irrespective of their work-load or demand for the job would not be rational. Another major reason that defend the rule for same retirement age is lack of employment opportunities this means long retirement age restricts the count of new job vacancies. For example, there are certain departments where the youth wanted to work but could not join due to shortage of vacancies.

The jobs that I believe could enjoy early retirements are army jobs because army men's sacrifice a lot in their lives, they work in extreme environment to safeguard the nation and they always give first preference to work in respect of family. giving them early retirement would be a reward to them so that they can enjoy rest of their life. another department that is eligible for early retirement is those government departments where the ratio of job vacancies and eligible candidates for job is not in proportional, this way we could offer more jobs to new talent or the young people.

In conclusion, determining the retirement age is crucial decision. However I strongly believe that there should not be same age for all the work departments, we should always consider various job related factors such as working time, job efforts.