Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody,

regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to

retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

For most people, the retirement age should be lower than sixty-five. There is a strong belief amongst the population about the unfairness of having the same retirement age for everybody regardless of the occupation performed. Many of them believe that certain types of jobs should benefit from early retirement.

In my opinion, I agree that sixty-five years old is not an acceptable age to retire. By the age of sixty-five, most people, are suffering from several health issues and other affections. This age needs to be modified so that way people could enjoy better the benefits of working their whole life. Furthermore, I believe that different jobs should have different ages for retirement. For example, workers of mining tend to live abroad, most of the time work for more than 45 hours a week. Not being able to rest properly, and missing the important dates with their families like Christmas, Thanksgiving, New Year's eve, among others. I firmly believe that many workers in difficult conditions, long days and short nights must benefit from early retirement.

To sum up, the retirement age needs to be lower that way, people who work for almost forty years might be able to enjoy the benefits while they still can, while they stay healthy. I also believe that several types of jobs must have a different set of ages for retirement. Given the nature of the job performed throughout the years. It is not a completely fair system but, at least it's the first step to a system that benefits everyone.