Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that everyone deserves a retirement. Few people believe that the minimum age criteria for retirement should not only be at predefined number. They think that some employees deserve to get pension and retire irrespective of their age or occupation. In this essay, I agree to the give statement and in this essay, I will explain my view with supporting examples.

To start with, majority of people in a corporate companies take retirement at the older age. This is because, humans have the tendency to follow and continue the traditional rules. For instance, in an IT company, all employees get retirement at 65 years old and receive the pension to relax the rest of the life. This culture can be seen significantly in the Asian countries. However, few people who are veterans serve their duty for 30 years of span and get early age retirement.

Why do the other civilians not deserve early retirement? The answer is yes, it is because the average worker might need a retirement either due to some medical reason or some need for money. For instance, some workers in USA can ask for pension earlier by taking retirement. This should be practised as a normal procedure. Moreover, the only thing needs to be done is the thorough background check for their condition.

To conclude, despite of standard retiring age criteria, every worker should get a chance based on their genuine reason if necessary. Furthermore, the veterans, civilians, deserves a benefit from early retired life irrespective of their occupations.