Some people think History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Academic cognition at an early age has become extremely crucial. Due to this, several people think that history is predominant subject. Whereas, proponents of the opposite thoughts believe that Science and technology must be comprehend the most by students. What must be the fundamental subjects in schools? A thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side other the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, analysis of historical subjects has its own pivotal role in academics. However, Science and Technology have their vital contribution in pupils future growth. Following two paragraphs will detail both the aspects extensively.

First and foremost, history plays an important part in our civilisation. This is because cultures and traditions are inherited from our ancestors with the study of History. Additionally, articles written by eminent writers in the past have been giving us tremendous information about our ancestors and how we would have evolved. For instance, the festivals, we are celebrating today have fascinating stories behind that and we came to know those through the historical materials.

On the contrary, study of Science and Technology gives students future growth. The world is being acquired by scientific facts and technological equipments. So, the importance of understanding these subjects, becoming necessity. For instance, in the era of globalisation, students must be aware of the technological devices and the science behind it from their childhood.

Keeping all of the above mentioned things in mind, historical events and cultural awareness are evident.

However, future growth perspective and competitions are well worthy of an equivalent consideration. To conclude, as is most of the things in life, this matter also has two sides. Fortunately, in this case, both of them are constructive.