Some people think that it is better to be self-employed while others argue that working for a company is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although there are some people who believe that self-employment is the best option for them, others take the view that working as employees is better. In my opinion, it is better for them to start own businesses.

On one side of the argument, there are people who would argue that serving for employers can create a better life. This is because working for an organization offers a steady income and less risk of business failure. This risk free income allows them to plan their future ahead and have a good control on the life. In addition, workers are generally less stressful than owners in a business. The main reason for this is that unlike the owners, they only need to take responsibility on their duties. As a result, this benefits their mental well-being and leads them to live longer.

Despite the above arguments, I am of the position that being self-employed could benefit people and their countries. Indeed, one reason for believing this is that flexible work hours could be achieved by self-employment and this offers an obvious advantage for people who cannot fit into 8-hour work routine. Furthermore, if their companies get profits, they do not require to share them with the others. Therefore, owning a business is financially more profitable. Additionally, business development of a country is highly influenced by small and medium enterprises. If everyone starts to work on their own businesses, the number of these enterprises will be increased so it will support the growth of the business in the country.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that self-employment can offer the best results for people. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should try to find a way to start their own businesses in order to support their own financial stability and development of business society.