Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

A child's growth and their environmental factors play an integral part in their development. Many people who have spent their childhood in an urban and rural setting have matured to be well-rounded individuals. However, a part of society believes that growing up in one has more merits than the other.

There is a plethora of different merits and demerits of growing up in the city. One of the major advantages of having an upbringing in the city is that the child would be more accepting of different cultures present there. Additionally, they also tend to be braver and open to trying new things compared to their countryside counterparts. However, city-life could be incredibly daunting to their parents and this could result in the child growing up overprotected and sheltered. This could create future blocks in the child's mind about certain aspects of the real world.

Maturing and growing up in the countryside also has a long list of various advantages and disadvantages.

Suburban children experience and appreciate nature more than the city-dwelling children. They have a higher tendency to work with their hands and are more self-reliant. However, they might not be as accepting to change and new situations and scenarios. For instance, culture shock is a growing topic of discussion among parents who decide to move from the city to the countryside or vice versa.

In conclusion, each child is different and unique in their own way. Their upbringing greatly affects the kind of person they become as they grow up. Having said that, city and suburban life have their merits and demerits and parents should take a well-informed decision as to what they would like to expose their child to.