Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The men and women are an integral part of the society and proper interaction between them is inevitable for the successful existence. Few are of the view that there should be separate educational facilities for both the genders while others contend that the coeducation encompasses several benefits for them.

The proponents of the specific schools for boys and girls might say that the biological differences between them warrant special environment as they might get attracted to each other at this tender age and hence, lose the focus on the studies. For instance, one acquaintance of mine used to study in a mixed school and start liking his classmate. Over a period, he diverted altogether from the studies and involved in objectionable activities that resulted in his expulsion from the school.

However, the combined institutions for schooling promotes the harmony and acceptability of the opposite genders. If they are taught separately, it will not be easy for them to commingle productively in the settings other than the educational. For example, the students will always shy away from each other and a healthy relationship between them will not form. Furthermore, the deprivation of something always create the curiosity and as a result, both girls and boys want to know more about each other which leads in the waste of precious time.

To sum up, the coexistence in almost all the fields of life is beneficial for boys and girls. The various studies have shown that coeducation brings far superior results in the development of children and helps the society in avoiding a racist approach. Additionally, the same principle is applicable in working environment wherein the right balance between the gender makes the atmosphere as conducive.