Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Which education system do you think is better? Why?

Facilities and the environment of a school play a crucial role in developing students' overall performance and personality along with the quality of a school, teachers it has and the curriculum it follows. Having studied in both - all girls and mixed school environment, I have experienced the differences between the two educational systems. Personally, I believe that mixed schools have more advantages to offer to their students.

Girls and boys are basically very different with respect to their thought process, preference, physical orientation and in the way they respond to a situation. Studying in the same sex school unquestionably helps students to become comfortable with their classmates and develop comradery very easily. Moreover, today, men and women share the workspaces everywhere, irrespective of the sector. Being able to work efficiently with someone's colleagues is just as important as having the right skills for the job. Even outside the workspace, one has to interact with both genders almost on a daily basis. Thus, the atmosphere at school should prepare students for life outside its compound walls.

When girls and boys study, play and work on school projects together, they get to learn from other students and this activity catalyses respect. It allows them to understand the mutual differences better and be more considerate towards each other. The neutral treatment helps them to look beyond gender and treat individuals equally. Such students find it comparatively easier to cope with mixed gender situations, at offices or at social occasions. Subsequently, it facilitates them with skills to create meaningful and lasting relationships with people.

To conclude, I believe that students get an opportunity to develop their overall personality when they study in mixed schools. It exposes them to wider competition which inculcates a broader perspective towards people.