Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit from attending mixed schools. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether boys and girls should be admitted to single-sex schools, or whether they should study in a coeducational environment. In my opinion, students can learn effectively in mixed-gender schools.

The idea of gender-based institutions is advocated by people due to the fact that the majority of female adults are being intimidated by their male classmates. As boys outperform in sports and other physical activities, they tend to dominate their female fellow mates. Therefore, it is believed that such behaviour not only lowers females' self-esteem but also degrades their performance in the class. However, I am in discord with this viewpoint because if girls would be raised in such a protective environment, they would not be able to face the real world when they are grown up. For instance, it is quite obvious that both male and female employees work together at workplaces and if girls would be grown up without any real communication with boys, then it would be difficult to work as a team. Therefore, it is certainly a good idea to have early exposure to the mixed-gender surrounding and overcome each others' flaws.

On the other hand, some people are in favour of admitting boys and girls in co-educational classrooms because they think that both genders have their own gifted skills and studying in a mixed proportion would provide them with an opportunity to learn from each other. I support this statement because there have been numerous studies carried out on school children and clearly prove that the female students are naturally good at their command on specific language whereas boys at mathematics. Therefore, it would be right to say that co-educational schools offer a competitive environment to develop different skills.

In conclusion, even though there are some parents who want their children to learn around the same gender students but I believe that it is really important to identify the bright side of coeducation by overlooking and dealing with gender-related difficulties.