Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We know that education plays a crucial role in shaping the future of children. Some people believe that children should study in gender-specific schools while some argue that co-education systems bring more benefits. This essay will discuss both sides and will give my opinion.

On one hand, there are many positive aspects to teaching children in co-education schools. The students will learn about respecting each other. These schools will make students understand that boys and girls have equal rights and potentials in society. For instance, schools will conduct a myriad of extra-curricular activities, and both genders will learn that everybody has the same potential to accomplish tasks. Moreover, co-ed schools educate students to work in diversification. Here, each gender would be able to co-work as well as participate in the competition with the other gender. Such friendly competition and co-working would enhance the overall performance of the students. This system of education will reduce education costs. Clearly, to divide boys and girls separately, the government would have to spend more money on education.

On the other hand, gender-specific schools have their own merits. It is observed that when girls and boys study in separate schools, they would be more disciplined. Also, the students will tend to be focused more on studies because they have less time on other activities. The sex discrimination problem will never exist in this type of education system. Besides, the students will have a better concentration on performing and achieving higher grades rather than being distracted by all fantasies of teenagers.

To recapitulate, both the systems have indisputable virtues and benefits. However, I agree that the co-education system is far better than gender-specific schools because the government budget can be saved and the boys and girls will have a better understanding and good relationships in terms of respecting each other's talents.