Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do a different kind of jobs. Do you agree or disagree?

Changing profession at mid-age is always a debatable topic. It is argued by a significant number of individuals that modification in a profession is more appropriate for a candidate in the career once in a life and do a variety of duties. In my opinion, I disagree, the transfer of jobs from one field to another can have more negative outcomes as compared to benefits therefore, I believe it should be avoided.

To begin with, a single career for the long run is beneficial for an individual to become master in that particular field, therefore people should avoid the steps of changing career. Many years of experience develop the skills and talent of an individual. In addition to that, it boosts the confidence of a candidate to make bold decisions during critical conditions for those reasons managers are paid high salaries as compared with staff employees. Therefore changing profession is not fruitful in terms of experience as the candidate has to start from the base in another profession.

Secondly, changing career can show adverse impacts on career growth and mentally challenge to an employee. Different jobs have different work cultures, therefore, changing profession means a person has to change his style of working which candidate may find difficult to adopt and also, change in a job does not add value for another profession. Therefore changing career does not add a profitable result for the candidate as well as for the organization, hence this step should not be considered as healthier for professionals.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the notion because of the various drawbacks mentioned in the above paragraphs and believe that professions must be chosen wisely after consulting experts at the start of a journey.