Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary society, the job market undergoes frequent changes from time to time and so does the requirements of skill set needed to do a particular work. In my opinion, it is judicious for people to work with a different career at least once in their life to learn those skills while at the same time ensuring demand within the job market. In the following paragraphs I will put forth the points for this side of the argument.

On one hand, varied job allows an individual to increase their money. This will help them reduce the burden of finances. Moreover, a new job will prompt learning new skills that will further aid in their promotion. Furthermore, with a wide range of skills under the belt, the chances of landing a high paying job also increases. For example, a person working as customer service agent can work as a manager as they have client communication skills and know how to deal with clients, while at the same time developing a new skill like teamwork collaboration.

On the other hand, it will break the monotony of the previous job. Often it is seen that people start working with tremendous enthusiasm and vigor but as time passes their interest wanes and they start pursuing better opportunities. Thus, a career change will help achieve this goal.

To conclude, I would like to emphasise that people should make an attempt to pursue a different career at least once in their life. This will not only help them in reducing the financial burden but also overcome the monotonous routine of the preceding job.